Whimple Primary School Students Awarded Torbay & Devon Civic Award 2020

24 Year 6 students from Whimple Primary School were successfully awarded the Torbay and Devon Civic Award 2019/2020.

Congratulations to:

  • Freya Bayley
  • Ella Bayley
  • Katie Parker
  • Jasmine Large
  • Alabama Hastic
  • Abbie Batten
  • Lizzie Yendole
  • Oliver Hynd
  • Dan Culshaw
  • Archie Cross
  • Tom Knee
  • Mikey Trehearne
  • Elan Lennox
  • Ettie Perkin
  • Guy Earnshaw
  • Holly Walsh
  • Ava Martin
  • Amy Randall
  • Tamsyn Terrett
  • Anna Ryan
  • Bethan Burtt Jones
  • Jed Davey
  • Owen Stephenson
  • Harry Greenough










A few comments from some of the participating students:

It has been really fun!

It’s been hard but rewarding

It felt really nice to talk to people in our assessment

It helps you become a better person

It gives your opportunity to do different activities in school time

The Torbay & Devon Civic Award does not allow the downloading of images from our website. To request a image please contact the relevant school who will get in touch with us.